NEW SEASON – NEW FALL ARRIVALS – NEW THE GREAT

img_0142-2

Coming back form US – I had loads to work, nevertheless I found some time and place to shoot a few new styles heading to inked, when I was away.
Pre Fall and Fall deliveries are ready to be shipped and at that time, we are already nearly fully delivered with all our essentials for fall. I know that some of you are waiting for my business report out of LA and NYC, shops, restaurants, hotels and fashion business in general, but I need to throw out this new pictures, which are showing some of the best looks yet in.

That´s why I need to talk about one of my strongest and most loved brands, it is THE GREAT. Well by heart it is just great!
Emily Current and Meritt Elliott are not any new comers, we all know their former denim brand Current & Elliott – which was for a long time on everyone “to-have” list, now they have launched already some time ago THE GREAT – which is on of my fav collections at my stores.

Emily´s and Meritt`s journey began as best friends at UCLA, where they bonded over a love of everything Americana and the hunt for the perfect pair of vintage jeans. Soon after graduation, they embarked on a creative partnership- dressing celebrities for the red carpet, styling editorials and art directing advertising campaigns. They say about THE GREAT: ” it is a distinct worldview- a playful collection, often nostalgic take on American classics” and that´s what it means to me – quite exactly.

I do like the easy cuts, some simple dresses paired up with junky knits and well thats it more or less. Even if they call the second outfit dress “the balldress” – it could be but also it´s quite easy to wear it down with some boots and an overlong chunky Cardigan.

#whatIwear:

THE GREAT
GOLDEN GOOSE
JENNIFER BEHR

img_0093-3

img_0113-3

img_0217-3

img_0231-2

img_9289-3

img_9495-2

img_9389-2

img_9381-2

img_9290-2

inkedology

Leave a Reply

