PARIS FW Part II – “BETTER THAN BOTOX”

Read about my latest PARIS FW adventure and why I love BOTOX and Slippers!

Hello from the other side, it’s me again, Sophia. The newest #gangmember. Remember me? You better should. From now on you will read more of my stories and my #inked life. Last week I gave you a little insight in our Paris Fashion Week Adventure, but that was only the beginning. The two following days were even more exciting and scheduled (we <3 looonnng fashion days).
Touch your mouse pad passionately and get ready to scroll for the full story!

The second day started with an early appointment at ISABEL MARANT. The second I arrived in front of the religious temple of all fashionistas, I was redeemed from all my sins and ready for

so2

I entered the temple, in front of me the stairs to heaven, left to me a huge room full of (if you don’t sit atm: SIT DOWN NOW), SHOES! SO MANY SHOES! SO MANY GRRRREEAAAT SHOES. Not more than two seconds later I already tried on the new shoe collection for FW17. You know, someone has to check the sizes and stuff, right? Well, that captured, let me give you a little insight into the shoe trends for next fall. I saw super cool wool slippers (Birkenstock style), in the everlasting fall colours grey, dark blue and the typical ISABEL MARANT red/black checkers. They were super comfy, a bit massive and hence an absolute MUST for this fall. I also spotted super cute ballerinas with a long double lace to wrap your ankle with – cute and simple. Of course there were also amazing boots, sneakers and even some heels, but I don’t wanna burst all the surprise!

so4

so1

So let me come to the CLOTH. I’m pretty sure I can say, almost everyone who’s reading this blog, earns at least one piece of this very cool and casual brand. The FW 17 literally screamed “BUY ME AS A TOTAL LOOK! BUY ME”. This season again she offers a huge range of tapered skirts, with playful blouses or oversized wool sweaters – casual but still super aesthetical. The collection also showed a lot of denim and lots of patterns, but also this fashion years favourite: branded HOODIES. Colour wise, you can never go wrong with a MARANT piece; they are always kind of familiar to the last seasons or the upcoming ones. – But a little tip, BUY EVERYTHING YOU SEE IN MUSTARD YELLOW – or just cover yourself in mustard, both a solution worth thinking about if you want to be “in style” next season.

so3

My personal highlight at ISABEL MARANT? The juice they offered me, because even if the collection was a stunner, my “BETTER THAN BOTOX” healthy-detox-whatever-juice prepared me for the following adventures this day had to offer…

better

inkedology

Leave a Reply

